Napoli 5-1 Juventus: Victor Osimhen scores twice and the hosts lead by 10 points

Neapolitan celebration
Napoli are aiming to win their first Serie A title since 1990

Napoli put in a formidable efficiency to crush Juventus by 10 factors of their bid to win their first Serie A title since 1990.

Juventus received eight consecutive matches with out conceding a purpose, however that document ended mercilessly at Diego Armando Maradona.

Victor Osimhen scored twice, with Khafisha Kvaratskylia, Amir Rahmani and Elif Elmas additionally on track.

Ángel Di Maria countered for Juventus, who dropped to 3rd place because of this.

Osimhen opened the scoring for Napoli after which offered a cross for Cavaratskhelia to double their lead, however Di Maria reacted earlier than the break.

Rahmani restored the hosts’ two-goal lead 10 minutes into the primary half, and from there Luciano Spalletti’s facet exploded.

Georgian star Kvaratskhelia Osimhen minimize by with an excellent cross, and the Nigerian ahead headed in his twelfth Serie A purpose of the season.

Elmas’ deflected effort accomplished the scoring, as Juventus conceded 5 targets in a single recreation within the competitors for the primary time since Might 1993.

Coach Massimiliano Allegri’s staff had acquired solely seven within the Premier League this season and is in third place, equal in variety of factors with second-place Milan.

However this was a surprising Napoli show, underlining the hosts’ credentials for his or her first Serie A title since Maradona was of their ranks 33 years in the past.

line up


formation – formation 4-3-3

  • 1Merritt
  • 22De Lorenzo
  • 13Rahmani
  • 3Kim Min Jae
  • 6Mario Roychanged withOliveirain 70 ‘Session minutes
  • 99Zambo Anguissa
  • 68Lobotka
  • 20Zelenskychanged withNdombelein 79 ‘Session minutes
  • 21politanochanged withDiamondin 45 ‘Session minutes
  • 9Osiminchanged withRaspadoriin 79 ‘Session minutes
  • 77Kfaratskheliachanged withLozanoin 89 ‘Session minutes


  • 4dim
  • 5nunes jesus
  • 7Diamond
  • 11Lozano
  • 12Marvella
  • 17Oliveira
  • 18Simeon
  • 19Berezinsky
  • 23Zerbin
  • 30sirigo
  • 31Zedadka
  • 55Østigård
  • 70Gaetano
  • 81Raspadori
  • 91Ndombele


formation – formation 3-5-2

  • 1Szczecin
  • 6DaniloBooked at 44 minutes
  • 3Primer
  • 12Alex Sandro
  • 7Keizachanged withEaling Jrin 73 ‘Session minutes
  • 8McKinney
  • 5Locatellichanged withParedesin 56 ‘Session minutes
  • 25Rabiotchanged withSullyin 83 ‘Session minutes
  • 17Kostik
  • 22Di Mariachanged withmeretiin 73 ‘Session minutes
  • 14Melikchanged withKenin 56 ‘Session minutes


  • 15I got here
  • 18Ken
  • 20mereti
  • 23Pinsoleo
  • 24Rogani
  • 30Sully
  • 32Paredes
  • 36Perrin
  • 43Ealing Jr
  • 44Fagioli

Stay textual content

Leave a Comment